Planning Commission

 According to the Ohio Revised Code, It shall be the duty of the City Planning Commission to plan, lay out and arrange as to the future growth of the City."

Governing Law: The Troy Planning Commission is established in accordance with Section 1101.01 of the Codified Ordinances and Section 713.01 of the ORC.

Membership and Terms: The Planning Commission is composed of seven members: three City officials and four residents. The four resident members serve for a term of six years.

Appointment: The Commission is comprised of the Mayor, the Director of Public Service and Safety, the President of the Board of Park Commissioners, and four residents appointed by the Mayor. 

Meeting Schedule: The Planning Commission meets the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month, at 3:30 pm, in Council Chambers, City Hall.

Agendas: Available here.


Name Term Began Term Expires
Park Board President Alan M. Kappers (Chairman) Aug. 11, 2004 July 16, 2020
Resident Ed Westmeyer Jan. 1, 2018 Dec. 31, 2023
Resident James A. McGarry June 13, 2012 Dec. 31, 2023
Resident Sandy Ehrlich Oct. 1, 2019 Dec. 31, 2024
Resident N. Lawrence Wolke Nov. 6, 2015 Dec. 31, 2025
Mayor Robin I. Oda
Safety and Service Director Patrick E. J. Titterington
Secretary Sue G. Knight