Community Reinvestment Housing Council

The council inspects properties eligible for tax exemptions through the Ohio Community Reinvestment Area Program and hears appeals related to the program.

Governing Law: The community reinvestment area housing council is operated in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 3735.69.

Membership:  The Council is composed of seven members. Members serve for three years.

Appointment: The Council is composed of two members appointed by the Mayor, two members appointed by City Council, and one member appointed by the Planning Commission, and two members appointed by the other five members.

Meeting Schedule: The Council meets annually to review the properties within the community reinvestment area for which an exemption has been granted. The Council also meets as-needed to hear appeals.


Appointed by NameTerm BeganTerm Expires
MayorJordan RombergerJan. 1, 2013Dec. 31, 2020
MayorMichael D. TwissMar. 9, 2016Dec. 31, 2020
CouncilMark A. DouglasJan. 1, 2010Dec. 31, 2021
CouncilLarry SmithJan. 1, 2010Dec. 31, 2021
Housing CouncilDon PenceJan. 1, 2011Dec. 31, 2019
Housing CouncilJoseph FulkerJan. 1, 2011Dec. 31, 2019
Planning CommissionSandy EhrlichOct. 1, 2019Dec. 31, 2024