Records Commission

The Commission provides rules for retention and disposal of records for the City, and reviews applications for one-time disposal of obsolete records and schedules of records retention and disposition submitted by municipal offices.

Governing Law: The Records Commission was established by Ohio Revised Code 149.39


  • Mayor 
  • Chief Fiscal Officer 
  • Law Director
  • Five citizen members appointed by the Mayor

Residency: N/A

Meeting schedule: The Commission meets every six months and as-needed.


Mayor: Robin I. Oda (Chairman)
Chief Fiscal Officer: Veronica I. Showalter
Chief Legal Officer: Grant D. Kerber
Mark A. Douglas
Sue G. Knight
John E. Frigge
Kristi Quinn
Chief Shawn McKinney

Staff Contact:  Veronica I. Showalter